My Facebook Movie

20140205-195217.jpg

Facebook today is going crazy with everyone sharing their own personal Facebook Movie. To be honest it has been really lovely reminiscing over old photos and posts, not only my own but everyone else’s too.

Turns out I joined Facebook in 2009 which makes sense, as I was wanting to check it all out and get use to it before my eldest son joined. I know that Facebook gets a bad wrap quite often, but I have really loved being part of the Facebook community. It has allowed me to get in touch with family and friends all over the world.

Life is busy for everyone and we don’t always get a chance to keep in touch as much as we would like to with friends and even family. Facebook is my way of staying connected with people. I get to watch my friends and family grow through the photos they share. I share in the joys of their day to day lives, get to laugh with funny memes and connect with various organisations and sites that are of interest to me.

So Happy 10th Birthday Facebook, thanks for making the world seem smaller by bringing people together.

20140205-195245.jpg

11 thoughts on “My Facebook Movie

  1. Hi Diana, thanks for liking my pancake recipe! Much appreciated. I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook to be honest, but I finally gave in and posted mine on my wall! I wasn’t going to…however I saw some of my friends’ videos and thought they were really sweet. So I gave in, saw mine and posted it. Facebook is a bit of a pain, but you’re right – it does bring people together when you least expect it!

Leave a Reply

