Happy Father’s Day

20130901-211443.jpg

Today is Father’s Day in Australia so I want to take this opportunity to pay tribute to my wonderful father, who has always been there for me, even though I know that I have disappointed him on many occasions.

My early memories of my dad are when I was really young and home from school because I was sick with a cold or whatever. Dad would always come home and check on me, and because I was never a good eater when I was younger (pity the same cant be said now) he would always talk to me and coax me to eat. I remember playing badminton with my brother and sister and dad always joining in.

My dad is not an easy man to get on with, but he always seemed to have time for me.

There were many times when I did not like my dad when I was growing up, especially those years when I was a teenager, but I always loved him.

Throughout my life I have disappointed and hurt him on numerous occasions and yet he has always been there for me. He has been a wonderful role model, and continues to support me and my children. I am very lucky to have such a wonderful dad. Happy Father’s Day Dad I love you.

Leave a Reply

