Birthdays are great

20131104-223134.jpg

Feel very humble tonight and very blessed!! Today is my birthday and I have been pampered and spoilt and generally been showered with so much love and so many beautiful presents I feel thoroughly spoilt and very very lucky.

Forty four is just a number, sure it’s a relatively large number but I don’t really mind. You are only as old as you feel, cliche I know, but you know what, I don’t care. I’m happy and healthy, I have an amazing family and some really wonderful friends, I’m doing what I love, and as I write this post I have my loyal dog Dexter on one side of me and my trusty gorgeous cat DT on the other side. Yep I’m one lucky girl!!

4 thoughts on “Birthdays are great

  1. Happy birthday. Hoe the pampering included cake (one of my favourite parts of a birthday ) . I think chronological age isn’t what makes one old, rather its a closed of mind and attitude to changes. May you always feel young šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

