Happy Birthday Sunshine

20140306-192722.jpg

Today is my baby’s birthday, but he is still on camp with school. I wish that I could hug and kiss him and wish him a very happy 15th Birthday. I wish we could celebrate what was the greatest day of my life. The day that he came into my world and changed it forever. The day I became a mother. But that will have to wait till the weekend when he is home I’m afraid.

My children are the greatest gift I could ever have asked for, and George my eldest, is the light of my life. He is my sunshine. Even now that he is maturing into a grumpy teenager he still is everything to me.

Because of George I have the twins. Because of George and my twins I am stronger than I ever thought I could be, because of my children my life is complete.

I have always known that I wanted to be a mother but just how much you can love another human being well that I never really knew until I had George. The mere thought of anything bad happening to any one of my children grips me with such a paralysing fear. Their triumphs are my triumphs.

They are the first thing on my mind in the morning when I wake up and the last thing on my mind when I go to sleep. Everything I do in life is with them in mind.

I may not always get it right but I will never stop trying. I will always be there for them, always, and my love for them will linger long long after I am gone.

So Happy Birthday my Sunshine I hope you know how loved you are and how special.

20140306-192737.jpg

20140306-192824.jpg

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Sunshine

  1. Happy Birthday George! I couldn’t agree more! Becoming a Mum makes you stronger than you could ever imagine! Kids really are the greatest gift. You’re words a so beautiful đŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy your day with your son X

Leave a Reply

