Captain America and the Winter Soldier

20140411-224331.jpg

Just got back from watching the new Marvel film Captain America and the winter soldier.

I have to admit that I am a big a Marvel fan, and I am an even bigger fan of Captain America. I mean who wouldn’t be? Captain America is kind, and brave and fair and loyal. He is all about helping others. He stands for truth and justice just like superman except that he is a soldier and I think that makes him extra super.

In this film there was a lot of action, lots of fighting, lots of stunts but there was also lots of comraderie, trust and friendship and strong bonds. This was a feel good movie where good triumphs over evil just as it should.

My boys enjoyed the movie as much as I did. It is a great film to take your kids too over the school holidays. I don’t want to give too much away but if you enjoy a good fast paced action packed movie then you will really like this film. Make sure you stay till the very end though so that you don’t miss out on not one but two secret endings.

17 thoughts on “Captain America and the Winter Soldier

  1. I love the Marvel films and can’t wait to see this one. It’s hard to get my husband to the movies–he’d rather watch at home once it’s out on Blu-ray. I’m sure one of my daughters will be my date–especially if I’m paying! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Captain America has always been my hero and the hero of all the other Spanish little kids, go figure. Iยดm glad is captain America because if it was captain Spain, the bad guys would win.

    Seen the first movie myself, quite exciting, but know he has cool weapons not like in the cartoons I saw as a kid.

Leave a Reply

