Inspiration is all around us

Who would have thought that the foyer of a movie cinema would hold so much inspiration.

As I sit patiently waiting for my teenage son to come out of the movie he is seeing with his friends, I watch people as they come and go.

There are single dads with little kids in tow. Happy Families . Love struck teenagers with their hands entwined. A group of rowdy mates . An older couple that doesn’t look all that happy. Girlfriends ready for the latest chick flick. A handful of giggling teenage girls. Each person has a story to tell, and I am loving just sitting there imagining what that is.

If anyone is ever in need of some inspiration for a novel,or struggling with character development, then get yourself down to your local cinema, this place is inspiration personified.

13 thoughts on “Inspiration is all around us

  1. I love the people watch, too! I find it pleasant – but there is no way my kid was going to the movies without me! I’d be buying a ticket and sitting by myself! πŸ™‚ By the time I drop him off, go home, it’s time to go back and get him again! LOL. Plus, I love the movies!

  2. This made me smile. Finding the unique mystery in the things and people and places we generally take for granted.

    Thank you for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

