30 Day Facebook AB Challenge

20140601-154157.jpg

After being inspired by fellow blogger Uncle Spike and his recent post aptly titled “Oh dear what have I done??” I decided to bite the bullet and enrol for the Facebook 30 day AB challenge.

Not wanting to go it alone, I promptly recruited my sister, husband, son and dear friend along for the ride as well. Initially my sister had doubts, which is fair enough. Although the challenge starts off slowly it does build up and so that by day 30 you need to be able to do 125 sit ups, 200 crunches, 65 leg raises and 120 seconds of planking.

Today being only day one of the challenge started off relatively mildly, 15 sit ups, 5 crunches, 5 leg raises and 10 seconds of planking was all that was required. We took turns holding each other’s legs. George wanted to video record his dad on my iPhone but I wouldn’t let him.

The whole thing only took a couple of minutes and of course Dexter wanted to get in on the action, so did the cats. Looks like this challenge is going to be a real family bonding experience, who would have thought?

If you haven’t heard of the 30 day Facebook AB challenge, you can simply google ’30 day Facebook AB challenge’ and it will come up with all the in formation required. You don’t even need yo have Facebook, it’s really just a personal challenge for yourself aimed to make you feel better, healthier and that can only be good right?

12 thoughts on “30 Day Facebook AB Challenge

  1. I might give this a try. I usually do a similar routine, but I’m not always good at sticking with it. I don’t do sit ups though–they’re too hard on my lower back and my gym trainer doesn’t recommend them because they can cause lower back injuries. I’ll bet you’ll see and feel a difference after a month of this. πŸ™‚

  2. I might have to make it a 60 day challenge and do each day twice in a row. I’m not quite ready now. I’ll wait until school ends so I have the summer off. I’m a substitute teacher.
    I’m 5’6″ and 126, which is more than I’ve ever weighed except when I was pregnant. What’s my problem? It is not evenly distributed anymore. I have a bicycle tire circling my waist and it is now getting those doughy bulges in it, to add insult to injury!

Leave a Reply

