Why?

Life is so precious, every moment in our lives is a gift that needs to be cherished. I am reminded of this yet again as a dear friend of mine struggles to come to terms with her life being turned upside down.

My thoughts and prayers are with her and her family during these tough times. I sometimes wonder why we are given the challenges that we are. Why it always seems to be the best of us that are given the largest crosses to bear.

I don’t have any of the answers I am afraid, I can only guess that these challenges are meant to test us, to make us more resilient, there must be some greater plan out there that I seem to be missing.

And I guess it all comes down to one thing, and that is the present. We must each and everyone of us live our lives to the fullest. We must be thankful for all that we have. For all the wonderful people in our lives, for our beautiful pets, and even for our jobs, after all they are what put food on the table and help us pay the bills. There is no point worrying about tomorrow for all we know tomorrow may never arrive.

7 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Oh my lovely Diana, you are so right, we must live in the moment and recognise and enjoy what we have right now, as it can so easily be taken away in a split second 😦 my thoughts are with you and your friend xx

Leave a Reply

