The Condom Challenge

20140604-183927.jpg

There is a new craze sweeping across Facebook at the moment which you may or may not have heard of. If you have a teenager as I do, you have probably come across this lunacy. I don’t know about you but I am horrified to say the least.

The Condom Challenge is a dare game that involves inserting a clean condom into one’s nostril and snorting it back through the throat to be coughed out of the mouth.

Apparently this challenge has been gaining momentum since 2013 when it first appeared on YouTube.

Aside from being totally gross the risks for potentially choking to death are so great, that I just can’t get my head around why anyone would ever attempt something like this.

It really it a scary world we are living in, our children have enough to deal with without this kind of rubbish. Honestly who comes up this kind of stuff?

The Condom Chalkenge

30 thoughts on “The Condom Challenge

  1. ewww, I’m horrified too, first that darned menthos-bomb, where some teens landed in ER and now that. That’s really THE question who comes up with such weird ideas?

  2. GAG!!!
    My son burned his hand like I’ve never seen a few years ago doing the ice and salt challenge. I think my nephew or cousin did the cinnamon challenge that came after that. Two more years and then Mr. T is out of high school – hopefully we can avoid any more “challenges” and then he’ll be mature enough to know better!

  3. I did not click ‘like’ because I do not like it.
    To tell you the truth as I see it, I do not believe that this subject merits a post.
    Much less an image. Teenagers (and adults alas!) have done and will do repulsive things – I would hope that we do not contribute to spreading the stuff around. Thank you for allowing me to say my two bits !

    1. Actually that is a good point Vera, but alas our kids already know about these things, I think we as adults/parents are just slower off the ranks to find out. I tend to believe that forewarned is forearmed. I want to know so that I can be alert. Thank you for commenting.

  4. This is a new one, what´s wrong with teenagers now a days. Never in my life in my teens did we get that idea, we used it for other things, but that´s a bit nasty. At least they should get one that has flavour, make it a little bit less nasty.

    I guess this is just one example of many of the downs of social media and living in a world of information. Too much information and stupid ones seem to be much more available to people. And for parents, well if my parents in the 90´s had their troubles with me as a teenager and we didn´t have these access to internet, nor cellphones,to give us strange ideas, although we came up with our new ideas. I would argue we brainstormed and that is good since it created a more creative nature in the teenagers, now parents have that much more added burden.

Leave a Reply

