Day 23 of the 30 day Facebook Ab challenge

Day 23 out of the 30 day Facebook AB challenge and I’m still going strong. Well strong might not be the right word, each day I complete I convince myself that I couldn’t possibly do any more, but I somehow managed to surprise even myself.

What started with 15 sit ups, 5 crunches, 5 leg raises and 25 seconds of planking has now progressed to an excruciating 100 sit ups, 150 crunches, 58 leg raises and a horrific 90 seconds of planking. By day 30 the expectation is 125 sit ups, 200 crunches, 65 leg raises and 120 seconds of planking.

It use to be the leg raises that I struggled with, but over time they seem to have become easier. The planking though is a real killer. By the end of the 90 seconds, my back was killing me, my legs were shaking and I was breathless. Proud, but totally spent.

Thankfully tomorrow is a rest day yippee!! There have been many times during this challenge that I have thought of giving up, but that is just not in my nature, besides what kind of an example would that be setting for my children. They are so impressed that I have made it this far, there is no way I’m going to disappoint them now.

.

20140623-185242-67962311.jpg

18 thoughts on “Day 23 of the 30 day Facebook Ab challenge

      1. It’s ridiculous! LOL. I need to work on my upper body strength, and I have heard to start with planks before trying push up (which I really can’t do), but all of that is still better than your Abs challenge!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

