GPS Pet Trackers

GPS Pet tracking devices seem to be all the rage at the moment and prices vary anywhere from $50 to $350 depending on the type and brand.

These small GPS devices clip onto your pets collar and send a signal via SMS directly to your smartphone with your pets whereabouts.

This is a great idea especially for pets that tend to wonder. My friend’s daughter has one on her cats collar and they love to track her movements throughout the day.

When I had a quick look through eBay I couldn’t help laughing at some of the uses for these trackers apparently they are for pets, cars and kids. I must admit that last one did grab my attention don’t think I’d get away with it though.

20140723-205149-75109686.jpg

11 thoughts on “GPS Pet Trackers

      1. Do any of them? With all of the missing dog notices on Facebook I worry about Bob being stolen, cocker puppies are a lot of money, hopefully as he gets older I will worry less! X

  1. These trackers are a good idea, I suppose — especially if your dog/cat tends to wander. I guess they have an “app” for everything these days. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

