High School orientation day – one down, one to go

First orientation day for my twins and it’s fitting I think that Madelyn as the eldest twin was up first. There was a buzz of excitement in the house this morning as we got ready for the big day. The girls were asked to come dressed in their PE (physical Education) uniforms so that they could all have their photos taken for their student ID’s.

I am so proud of my daughter! She has really embraced the idea of high school and is wanting to make the most of every opportunity presented to her. Although Madelyn is fortunate to have two other girls from her primary school also going to the same high school as her, she has not let that stop her from making more friends today.

I can’t help feeling a sense of relief that she is so positive, so driven and so excited!! I envision great things for my beautiful princess! She is a perfectionist, she always tries her best at everything she does, she is smart and funny and talented, she loves being a girl but gets on just as well with the boys. I can see that she is so ready for the next phase of her life and I know that she will continue to blossom into the most amazing young lady.

So that’s one twin down, let’s hope Harry’s orientation day in a couple of weeks will be just as positive, unfortunately somehow I don’t think so !! My babies couldn’t be more chalk and cheese if they tried. I will often joke that if they were one person they would be a super human. Tonight though I am basking in the joy that my daughter had such a great introduction to her high school journey.

IMG_2592.JPG

IMG_2593.JPG

10 thoughts on “High School orientation day – one down, one to go

  1. You both – all three – will have wonderful experiences through this high school journey. Enjoy it! Somehow I don’t think my mother experienced high school with me like I did with my children. ;( BTW – I notice I am not the only one who can stand in the middle of her kitchen and touch both countertops! 😉

Leave a Reply

