30 sleeps till Christmas

30 sleeps till Christmas!! I am finally starting to feel a buzz, finally starting to plan the Christmas lunch menu, finally getting myself into gear to brave the shops and the crowds and start my Christmas shopping.

It has taken longer to get into the spirit of Christmas this year. It has been a busy year and there have been many ups and downs.

I can’t help feeling sad for my dear dear friend who lost her husband in June and is still struggling to come to terms with his loss. I know that Christmas time will not be easy for her or her family.

Christmas can also be a lonely time for anyone who has recently gone through a relationship break up like a few of my friends have this year.

My gorgeous nephew is going overseas to visit the other half of his family so Christmas won’t be the same without him this year.

Finally my children have grown so much and are at an age now where the magic of Christmas is no longer as strong as it was when they were younger and still believed in Santa Claus.

But Christmas time is still about giving, it’s about family and love. This may not have been the easiest year, that doesn’t mean that there isn’t a lot to be thankful for though.

So let the countdown begin.

10 thoughts on “30 sleeps till Christmas

  1. Perhaps a good time to reread “A Christmas Carol” or “Little Women”. šŸ™‚
    It can be a very stressful time even for those who are stress proof. šŸ˜¦
    I read recipes I can’t possibly cook and see decorations I can’t possible make and presents I can’t possibly afford.

    BUT I have already prepared my WP Holiday entries for December so I bet I’m ahead of a lot of bloggers. šŸ™‚
    Let the count down begin. šŸ™‚

  2. That “buzz” is the start of a primal scream by your credit cards. It starts out low and barely perceptible but soon will crescendo to an ear splitting howl each time you take them out of your wallet. Finally, a death rattle when the limit is reached.

Leave a Reply

