One down, two to go!!

One down two to go!!

School holidays are officially over and today my first child went back to school. Harry one of my twins started High school today it was quite a nerve wrecking experience walking him into school this morning and I will admit I was really nervous all day.

Thankfully I am happy to report that Harry had a really good first day and is looking forward to going back tomorrow.

Tomorrow George my oldest is back ready to commence senior school as a year 10 student and on Friday it’s Madelyn’s turn.

Not sure how I feel about this staggered start. One thing is certain though by the end of the week I will officially have three high school students, let the fun begin I say πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “One down, two to go!!

  1. wow – let the fun begin for sure – congrats on all high school – πŸ™‚ and best wishes – ha! and I know you know this – but we need to reminded ourselves that teens soak up wisdom and instruction – it just takes a while to sink in – “they hear us now, but listen later”
    or something like that! πŸ™‚

      1. me too – and I am not sure where I heard it – but it reminded me to not be moved by their exterior responses – which can be so aloof – or rude – opt wonderful – but to keep in mind that they are huge blank canvasses – they just think they really know it all – ha!

Leave a Reply

