Parent /Teacher interviews 

Parent /teacher interviews again this week first one for the twins in high school and both of them are off to a flying start I could not be more proud. 

When it came to my sixteen year old it was not as smooth I’m afraid. You know it’s going to be bad when for the last two days your teenager has been pleading with you not to see one particular teacher!! That’s when you know that you must meet with this teacher and you brace yourself for what may come. Fortunately it wasn’t as bad as I was anticipating!! 
So first term was good lets hope the rest of the year will be even better!! 
10 thoughts on “Parent /Teacher interviews 

  1. I remember when I was 16, my math teacher telling my mum that I slept a lot in his class. That came out of left field and I could only gape as my mum smiled and acknowledge. I have been sleeping in classes and lectures since I was 15 and I foresee the same thing happening in university this year when I start so I guess that’s one thing a parent can worry about – but it could have been worse 🙂

      1. Well I was able to concentrate on my homework better after school hours or at home better than listening in class so I guess that helped. But it requires major determination because of all the distractions when school’s out. Maybe that’s what made me tired during classes haha

Leave a Reply

